Metamorphosis of a Blog

Hello all and welcome to my little corner of the blog-o-verse … blog-i-verse … blog-verse, well whichever one of those three it is this is my corner of it. So for anyone who has read my blog or followed me knows that I am using this medium to help launch my freelance writing career. Well as I grow and learn more about what I am doing and where I want to go I am learning that my blog is undergoing a change. Everyone says write what you know learn to be an expert and build on that so as you can see by the name of my blog this is my Geekdom and I am going to start writing more about what I know.

I’m a nerd too. I just found that out tonight. We have news for the beautiful people. There’s a lot more of us than there are of you. I know there are alumni here tonight. When you went to Adams you might’ve been called a spazz, or a dork, or a geek. Any of you that have ever felt stepped on, left out, picked on, put down, whether you think you’re a nerd or not, why don’t you just come down here and join us. Okay? Come on. – Revenge of the Nerds 1984

Nerd, Geek, Dork, really these are all words that were used to hurt people that where different from others or smarter than others, however in this day and age where everyone has a computer in their home, games based off of D &D have millions of followers including stars we find these words have lost meaning. Some people proudly claim I am a geek, or I am a nerd and they have no fear in this.  We are a world of change and labels have lost their meanings that is until an election comes around and we end up with people trying to force their issues and belief on us. Now this is my first post in this ever changing blog and it seems to have taken a turn for the series which is strange because this is not what I had intended when I sat down to write out my blog today. I guess this shows us no matter what our intentions are when we actually start writing the words kind of take over and you end up molding them in away that works.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

